WEIGHTED VOTING AT MAYORS' COUNCIL

The South Coast British Columbia Transportation Authority Act (SCBCTA) stipulates that one weighted vote will be assigned for each 20,000 of municipal population, based on the most recently available census of Canada (2016). Voting procedures, including the use of weighted votes, are guided by Section 211 (2) of the SCBCTA, and Section 12 of the Mayors' Council's Rules of Procedure.

MEMBER GOVERNMENT	POPULATION	VOTES
Anmore	2,210	1
Belcarra	643	1
Bowen Island	3,680	1
Burnaby	232,755	12
Coquitlam	139,338	7
Delta	102,248	6
Electoral Area A	16,182	1
Langley City	25,888	2
Langley Township	117,890	6
Lions Bay	1,334	1
Maple Ridge	82,256	5
New Westminster	70,996	4
North Vancouver City	53,474	3
North Vancouver District	87,913	5
Pitt Meadows	18,835	1
Port Coquitlam	58,612	3
Port Moody	33,551	2
Richmond	198,309	10
Surrey	518,007	26
Tsawwassen First Nation	816	1
Vancouver	633,138	32
West Vancouver	45,404	3
White Rock	19,952	1
Totals	2,463,431	134